Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation, Public Safety, and Veterans and Military Affairs

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, July 18, 2013 10:01 AM 300 Southeast

Gorst, Cathy

Of Marshfield, as a Congressional District 7 on the Board of Veterans Affairs, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2017.

Senate Bill 144

Relating to: creating a vehicle registration exemption for motor vehicles held by garagekeepers that are operated for purposes of repair, service, or testing.

By Senators Jauch, Olsen, Shilling, Lassa, L. Taylor, Grothman, Lehman and T. Cullen; cosponsored by Representatives Bewley, Pope, Czaja, Berceau, Ohnstad, Sinicki and Ringhand.

Senate Bill 195

Relating to: operation of farm tractors on highways.

By Senators Hansen, Grothman, Lassa, Vinehout, Schultz, Lehman, L. Taylor and Gudex; cosponsored by Representatives Jacque, Wright, Schraa, Czaja, Berceau, Ohnstad, Hulsey and Thiesfeldt.

Assembly Bill 200

Relating to: the law governing repair, replacement, and refund under a motor vehicle warranty.

By Representatives Kramer, LeMahieu, Williams, Craig, Kuglitsch, Thiesfeldt, Schraa, Czaja, Murphy, Tittl, Jacque, Stone, Kleefisch, Steineke, Suder, Neylon, Murtha, Nygren, Severson, Ballweg, A. Ott, Jagler, Nerison, Petryk, August, Mursau, Kaufert, Sanfelippo, Loudenbeck, Kestell, Ripp, Tauchen, Weatherston, Spiros, Swearingen, Bies, Born, Honadel, T. Larson, Knodl, Stroebel, Strachota, Weininger, Bernier, Kooyenga and Pridemore; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Farrow and Vukmir.

Senator Jerry Petrowski Chair