## *Assembly*

## **PUBLIC HEARING**

# **Committee on Public Safety and Homeland Security**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, May 21, 2013 1:00 PM 400 Northeast

### **Assembly Bill 136**

Relating to: ratification of the state and province emergency management assistance compact. By Representatives Petryk, Bies, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Brooks, Jacque, Kahl, A. Ott, Sinicki, Stone, Strachota, Endsley, Nerison and Ringhand; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Carpenter, Harsdorf, Lassa, Olsen, L. Taylor, Miller and Schultz.

#### Senate Bill 119

Relating to: ratification of the state and province emergency management assistance compact. By Senators Petrowski, Carpenter, Harsdorf, Lassa, Miller, Olsen, Schultz and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Petryk, Bies, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Brooks, Endsley, Jacque, Kahl, Nerison, A. Ott, Ringhand, Sinicki, Stone and Strachota.

### **Assembly Bill 175**

Relating to: training standards for law enforcement officers regarding domestic abuse incidents and complaints, and law enforcement reports following a domestic abuse incident.

By Representatives Jacque, Kerkman, Richards, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Bies, Billings, Brooks, Czaja, Genrich, Hebl, Hintz, Kaufert, Kleefisch, Kolste, Loudenbeck, A. Ott, Schraa, Sinicki and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Gudex, Carpenter, Hansen, Harris, Jauch, Lehman, Olsen, Risser and Shilling.

### **Assembly Bill 176**

Relating to: temporary restraining orders and injunctions for domestic abuse, child abuse, individuals at risk, and harassment, confidential name change petitions, and ex parte orders with a judge substitution.

By Representatives Jacque, Spiros, Richards, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Bies, Billings, Born, Brooks, Czaja, Hebl, Hintz, Kaufert, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Kolste, Loudenbeck, A. Ott, Schraa, Sinicki, C. Taylor and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Gudex, Hansen, Harris, Jauch, Lehman, Olsen, Risser and Shilling.

Committee meeting will begin immediately upon adjournment of the public hearing.