Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Local Government

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 1:00 PM 300 Northeast

Assembly Bill 293

Relating to: online notaries public and electronic notarizations, granting rulemaking authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Ballweg, Haywood, Summerfield, Crowley, Dittrich, Doyle, Horlacher, James, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Subeck, C. Taylor and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, L. Taylor, Bernier, Cowles, Jacque, Marklein and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 327

Relating to: obtaining evidence of the termination of certain property interests of a decedent.

By Representatives Ballweg, Billings, Born, Dittrich, Doyle, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Horlacher, Knodl, Kulp, Macco, Magnafici, McGuire, Ohnstad, Quinn, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Bernier, Feyen, Ringhand, Schachtner and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 365

Relating to: the use of automated speed enforcement systems and traffic control photographic systems in a first class city and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Crowley, Novak, Zamarripa, Tusler, Sinicki, Tranel, Goyke, Vruwink, L. Myers, Fields, Stubbs, Neylon, Duchow, Ballweg, Skowronski, Emerson, Rohrkaste, Rodriguez and Vining; cosponsored by Senators Johnson, Bernier and Carpenter.

Assembly Bill 502

Relating to: transfer of the authority to represent the public interest in proceedings under the Children's Code.

By Representatives Vos, Wittke, August, Kerkman, Neubauer, McGuire, Brooks, Kuglitsch, Skowronski, Spiros, Plumer, Born, Dittrich, Tusler, Ramthun, Thiesfeldt, Ohnstad and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Craig, Nass, Wirch, Stroebel and Petrowski.

Assembly Bill 527

Relating to: grants related to preventing suicide by firearm and making an appropriation.

By Representatives James, Sargent, Bowen, Anderson, Ballweg, Cabrera, Considine, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Kitchens, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, B. Meyers, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Novak, Oldenburg, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Ramthun, Riemer, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa, Zimmerman, Wittke and Dittrich; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Carpenter, Feyen, Olsen, L. Taylor, Schachtner and Larson.

Assembly Bill 530

Relating to: grants for suicide prevention programming and making an appropriation.

By Representatives VanderMeer, B. Meyers, Ballweg, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Jagler, James, Kitchens, Kulp, Kurtz, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petersen, Petryk, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Spiros, Stafsholt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, Wittke, Zimmerman, Anderson, Bowen, Cabrera, Considine, Crowley, Doyle, Milroy, Neubauer, Riemer, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, C. Taylor, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa and Dittrich; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Bernier, Darling, Nass, Testin, Ringhand, Schachtner and Larson.

> Representative Todd Novak Chair