

Senate

JOINT PUBLIC HEARING

Senate Committee on Education

And

Assembly Committee on Education

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, October 3, 2019 9:00 AM 412 East

This will be a joint hearing with the Assembly Committee on Education

Senate Bill 407

Relating to: the age at which a child may attend four-year-old kindergarten. By Senators Olsen, Cowles, Jacque, Petrowski and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Bowen, Allen, Kulp, L. Myers, Spiros, Tusler and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 408

Relating to: counting pupils enrolled in four-year-old kindergarten.

By Senators Olsen, Cowles, Jacque, Petrowski, L. Taylor and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Bowen, Duchow, Kulp, L. Myers, Novak, Snyder, Spiros, Tusler and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 409

Relating to: grants for feasibility studies of school district consolidation or whole grade sharing and making an appropriation.

By Senators Olsen, Bernier and Feyen; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Allen, Duchow, Macco, Krug, Kulp, Spiros, Tusler and Dittrich.

Senate Bill 412

Relating to: a whole grade sharing categorical aid for school boards and making an appropriation.

By Senators Darling, Bernier, Feyen, Kooyenga, Olsen, Petrowski and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Felzkowski, Duchow, Horlacher, Katsma, Kitchens, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Magnafici, Murphy, Spiros, Tusler, Quinn, Stafsholt, Nygren, Mursau, Dittrich and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 413

Relating to: a shared services aid program for school districts, granting rulemaking authority, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Darling, Feyen, Kooyenga, Olsen, Petrowski and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Felzkowski, Allen, Duchow, Horlacher, Katsma, Kitchens, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Magnafici, Murphy, Tusler, Quinn, Stafsholt, Nygren, Mursau, Dittrich and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 415

Relating to: the timing of equalization aid payments to school districts.

By Senators Olsen, Marklein and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Hutton, Duchow, Gundrum, Horlacher, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Quinn, Schraa, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Dittrich and Skowronski.

> Senator Luther Olsen Chair