Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Environment

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, August 15, 2019 11:00 AM 412 East

Assembly Bill 190

Relating to: wetland mitigation banks, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from rule-making procedures, and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By Representatives Tusler, Ohnstad, Sinicki, Kerkman and Mursau; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Cowles, Wirch and Olsen.

Assembly Bill 210

Relating to: time limits for correcting violations found by the environmental compliance audit program.

By Representatives Brooks, Brandtjen, Knodl, Kulp, Skowronski, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Cowles and Miller.

Assembly Bill 297

Relating to: changes to the electronic waste recycling program and granting rulemaking authority.

By Representatives Mursau, Hebl, Anderson, Ballweg, Billings, Ohnstad, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Tusler, Vruwink, Spiros and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Miller, Cowles, Larson, Smith, L. Taylor, Wirch and Carpenter.

Assembly Bill 315

Relating to: signs informing about Lyme disease in state parks, state trails, state recreational areas, and state forests and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Mursau, Milroy, Anderson, Considine, Crowley, Edming, Emerson, Gruszynski, Hesselbein, Kulp, B. Meyers, Ohnstad, Ott, Pope, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Rohrkaste; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Miller, Carpenter, Hansen, Larson, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand and Smith.

Assembly Bill 316

Relating to: making insect repellant available for sale in state parks and state forests.

By Representatives Mursau, Milroy, Anderson, Crowley, Edming, Emerson, Gruszynski, Hesselbein, Kulp, B. Meyers, Ohnstad, Ott, Pope, Ramthun, Shankland, Sinicki, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Rohrkaste; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Miller, Carpenter, Hansen, Larson, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand and Smith.

> Representative Joel Kitchens Chair