# **Assembly**

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

## **Committee on Health**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, July 10, 2019 10:00 AM 412 East

### Clearinghouse Rule 18-050

Relating to advance practice nurse prescribers collaboration with dentists.

### **Assembly Bill 70**

Relating to: the Interstate Medical Licensure Compact.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Kolste, Anderson, Ballweg, Billings, Born, Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Doyle, Edming, Emerson, Hutton, Katsma, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Riemer, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steineke, Summerfield, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, Vruwink, Wichgers, Zamarripa, Dittrich and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Schachtner, Bewley, Cowles, Darling, Feyen, Kooyenga, Larson, Marklein, Olsen, Ringhand and Shilling.

### **Assembly Bill 83**

Relating to: authorizing creation and implementation of an advance directive registry and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Horlacher, Macco, Brooks, Edming, Hutton, B. Meyers, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Rodriguez, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tusler, VanderMeer and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Wanggaard and Wirch.

#### **Assembly Bill 178**

Relating to: eligibility for physician, dentist, and health care provider educational loan assistance programs. By Representatives Felzkowski, Riemer, Thiesfeldt, Bowen, Duchow, Horlacher, Kolste, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, L. Myers, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, C. Taylor, Tusler, VanderMeer and Vining; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Bewley, Carpenter and Cowles.

## **Assembly Bill 238**

Relating to: diabetes care and prevention plan.

By Representatives Vorpagel, Sargent, Anderson, Billings, Cabrera, Considine, Crowley, Edming, Fields, Hintz, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Magnafici, L. Myers, Novak, Ohnstad, Petryk, Pope, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Shankland, Snyder, Spiros, Subeck, Tittl, Tusler, C. Taylor and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Darling, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Feyen, Hansen, Johnson, Larson, Olsen, Ringhand, Smith and Wirch.

\* 07/02/2019: CR18-050-ASM was added to the list of items to be heard.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo

Chair