Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health and Human Services

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 8, 2018 4:15 PM 415 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the committee on Health and Human Services will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Assembly Bill 260

Relating to: physical examinations conducted by chiropractors; performance of medical examinations by chiropractors for the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration; chiropractic acupuncture and chiropractic dry needling; delegation of certain services by a chiropractor; modifying various administrative rules promulgated by the Chiropractic Examining Board; and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Wichgers, Sanfelippo, Spiros, Doyle, Jacque, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, E. Brooks, Tittl, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Murphy; cosponsored by Senators Lasee, Olsen, Wanggaard and Feyen.

Senate Bill 445

Relating to: transfer for emergency detention and warning of dangerousness. By Senators Cowles, Ringhand, Bewley, Harsdorf, Olsen and Shilling; cosponsored by Representatives Jagler, Genrich, Berceau, Bernier, Born, R. Brooks, Edming, Goyke, Hintz, Horlacher, Kolste, Loudenbeck, Mason, Pope, Quinn, Riemer, Tittl, VanderMeer, Zepnick and Tusler.

Senate Bill 477

Relating to: delegation of the practice of podiatry.

By Senators Petrowski and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Murphy, Considine, E. Brooks, Horlacher, Kooyenga, Kremer, Thiesfeldt and Spiros.

Senate Bill 543

Relating to: requiring facilities that perform mammography examinations to provide notice to certain patients regarding dense breast tissue and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Darling, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Cowles, Feyen, Johnson, Moulton, Olsen, Roth, Stroebel, Testin and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Rohrkaste,

Felzkowski, Rodriguez, Nygren, Kulp, Mursau, Tusler, Duchow, Steffen, R. Brooks, Horlacher, Novak, Thiesfeldt, Quinn, E. Brooks, Steineke, Spiros, Born, Genrich, Crowley, Anderson, Berceau, Sinicki, Ballweg, Krug, Kitchens, Swearingen, Skowronski, Macco, Murphy, Tranel, Ripp, Edming and Subeck.

Senate Bill 587

Relating to: prohibiting the sale of dextromethorphan without a prescription to persons under 18 and providing a penalty.

By Senators Stroebel, Cowles, Olsen, Johnson, Bewley and Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Kremer, Nygren, Skowronski, Berceau, Subeck, Kuglitsch, Genrich, Spiros, Kolste, Mursau, Fields, Tusler, Ballweg, Novak, Bernier, Ripp and Crowley.

Senate Bill 673

Relating to: defining dental care for the purpose of consenting for services for a child in out-of-home care.

By Senators Darling, Johnson, Carpenter, Larson, Olsen, Ringhand, L. Taylor and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Billings, Snyder, Doyle, Katsma, Meyers, Ballweg, Subeck, Rodriguez, Pronschinske, Novak, Neylon, Kitchens, Anderson, Berceau, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Felzkowski, Fields, Knodl, Kolste, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Ohnstad, Petersen, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steineke, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Zamarripa.

Senate Bill 674

Relating to: limited release of mental health information to out-of-home care providers and child welfare agencies.

By Senators Darling, Johnson, Larson, Olsen, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Snyder, Meyers, Neylon, Billings, Katsma, Doyle, Novak, Subeck, Rodriguez, Pronschinske, Ballweg, Kitchens, Berceau, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Felzkowski, Genrich, Horlacher, Jacque, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Petryk, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Schraa, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steffen, Steineke, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, VanderMeer and Vruwink.

Senate Bill 684

Relating to: a licensure exemption for sports medicine physicians licensed outside this state and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Marklein, L. Taylor, Feyen and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Neylon, Sanfelippo, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Duchow, Horlacher, Kitchens, Kolste, Kooyenga, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Tauchen and Thiesfeldt.

Senate Bill 744

Relating to: temporary practice by physicians at camps.

By Senators Petrowski, Bewley and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Edming, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernier, Horlacher, Kulp, Milroy, Mursau, Neylon, Quinn, Kooyenga, Spiros, Tusler and Petryk.

Senate Bill 742

Relating to: intensive care coordination program in the Medical Assistance program.

By Senators Darling, Feyen, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Johnson, LeMahieu, Olsen, L. Taylor and Hansen; cosponsored by Representatives Rodriguez, Sanfelippo, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernier, Brandtjen, Edming, Fields, Genrich, Hutton, Katsma, Kitchens, Kolste, Kooyenga, Nygren, Petryk, Pope, Quinn, Riemer, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Weatherston, Crowley and Felzkowski.

Assembly Bill 30

Relating to: examinations for certification or licensure by the Marriage and Family Therapy, Professional Counseling, and Social Work Examining Board and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By joint committee for review of Administrative Rules.

Assembly Bill 29

Relating to: practice requirement for licensure as a clinical social worker. By joint committee for review of Administrative Rules.

Deadline for responding: 11:00 a.m. on Friday, February 9, 2018

02/07/2018: AB30 was added to the list of items to be heard.

02/07/2018: AB29 was added to the list of items to be heard.

02/07/2018: SB6 was removed from the list of items to be heard.

02/07/2018: SB5 was removed from the list of items to be heard.

Senator Leah Vukmir

Lech Vulenin

Chair