# Assembly

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# **Committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 1, 2018 10:00 AM 415 Northwest

## Assembly Bill 670

Relating to: exemption from continuing education requirements for certain retired professionals holding credentials granted by the Examining Board of Architects, Landscape Architects, Professional Engineers, Designers, and Professional Land Surveyors and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By Representatives Kooyenga, E. Brooks, Kulp, Spiros and Thiesfeldt.

#### Assembly Bill 834

Relating to: the score required for successful completion of chiropractic examinations.

By Representatives Kooyenga, Tittl, Skowronski, Murphy, Wichgers and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Senator Petrowski.

## Assembly Bill 733

Relating to: fee waivers for certain occupational credentials.

By Representatives Novak, Brostoff, Duchow, Horlacher, Kitchens, Kooyenga, Petryk, Quinn, Tranel and Vorpagel; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Bewley, Darling and Erpenbach.

#### Assembly Bill 483

Relating to: eliminating the Building Inspector Review Board and the Contractor Certification Council and requiring the Uniform Dwelling Code Council to review complaints regarding the inspection of one-family or two-family dwelling construction.

By Representatives Jagler, Bernier, E. Brooks, Gannon, Horlacher, Jarchow, Murphy and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Lasee, Nass and Stroebel.

# Assembly Bill 584

Relating to: waiver of certain fees during a declared state of emergency.

By Representatives Quinn, Edming, R. Brooks, Berceau, Kuglitsch, Skowronski, Spiros, C. Taylor, Tusler and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Harsdorf and Marklein.

# Assembly Bill 837

Relating to: funeral director apprenticeships.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Krug, Born, Edming, Felzkowski, Genrich, Horlacher, Hutton, Katsma, Kitchens, Kooyenga, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Macco, Novak, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros and Stuck; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Craig, Darling, Feyen, Johnson, Stroebel, Testin, Wanggaard, Vukmir and Nass.

# Assembly Bill 829

Relating to: discrimination based on arrest or conviction record under the fair employment law.

By Representatives Petryk, Berceau, Brostoff, Horlacher, Kitchens, Knodl, Kooyenga, Krug, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Spiros, Steffen and Novak; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Feyen, Carpenter, Johnson, Larson, Olsen and Petrowski.

# Assembly Bill 547

Relating to: permitting and mitigation requirements for nonfederal and artificial wetlands and state assumption of the federal regulatory program governing the discharge of dredged or fill material into navigable waters.

By Representatives Steineke, Stafsholt, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Jagler, Jarchow, Knodl, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Rodriguez, Allen and Hutton; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Craig, Feyen, Kapenga, LeMahieu and Lasee.

01/29/2018: The meeting time was changed from 01/24/2018 10:00 AM to 02/01/2018 10:00 AM.

Representative Cody Horlacher Chair