# Assembly

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

# **Committee on Local Government**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 10:00 AM 400 Northeast

#### Assembly Bill 618

Relating to: audits performed by the Legislative Audit Bureau. By Joint Legislative Audit Committee.

## Assembly Bill 664

Relating to: obtaining evidence of the termination of certain property interests of a decedent.

By Representatives Ballweg, Billings, Born, E. Brooks, Brostoff, Doyle, Felzkowski, Genrich, Horlacher, Kitchens, Krug, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Novak, Ripp, Spiros, Steffen and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Feyen, Harsdorf, Johnson and Marklein.

#### Assembly Bill 752

Relating to: applications for alcohol beverage licenses and permits and for cigarette and tobacco products retailer licenses, appointment of corporate agents of alcohol beverage licensees and permittees, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Ballweg, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Doyle, Genrich, Kooyenga, Krug, Kuglitsch, Macco, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Ripp, Swearingen, Tauchen, VanderMeer and Vorpagel; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Bewley, Cowles, Darling, Erpenbach, Feyen, LeMahieu, Kapenga, Marklein, Moulton, Nass, Ringhand, Stroebel, Testin, Vukmir and Wirch.

#### Assembly Bill 690

Relating to: authorizing counties to conduct foreclosure sales using an Internetbased auction.

By Representatives Katsma, Goyke, Allen, Anderson, Ballweg, Berceau, Bowen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Crowley, Felzkowski, Fields, Hebl, Hutton, Knodl, Kooyenga, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Mursau, Ohnstad, Petersen, Pope, Riemer, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tusler, Wachs, Young and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Johnson, Carpenter and Cowles.

## Assembly Bill 691

Relating to: eligible bidders at foreclosure sales, eligible purchasers of foreclosed property, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Katsma, Goyke, Allen, Anderson, Ballweg, Berceau, Bowen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Crowley, Felzkowski, Fields, Hebl, Hutton, Jacque, Knodl, Kooyenga, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Mursau, Ohnstad, Petersen, Pope, Riemer, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tusler, Wachs, Young and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Johnson, Carpenter and Cowles.

### Assembly Bill 729

Relating to: revenue limit adjustment for certain school district workforce development improvements.

By Representatives Kulp, Quinn, E. Brooks, Tranel, Ballweg, Bernier, Felzkowski, Edming, Krug, Mursau, Nerison, Novak, Petryk, Pronschinske, Ripp, Spiros, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tusler and Milroy; cosponsored by Senator Testin.

> Representative Edward Brooks Chair