Assembly EXECUTIVE SESSION Committee on Health

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, December 20, 2017 10:00 AM 328 Northwest

Assembly Bill 582

Relating to: delegation of the practice of podiatry.

By Representatives Murphy, Horlacher, Thiesfeldt, Kooyenga, Considine, Kremer, E. Brooks and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 608

Relating to: delegation of the practice of pharmacy and granting rule-making authority. By Representatives Rohrkaste and Kolste; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski and Erpenbach.

Assembly Bill 627

Relating to: dental reimbursement pilot project in the Medical Assistance program. By Representatives Bernier, Sanfelippo and Kolste; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Vukmir and Johnson.

Assembly Bill 638

Relating to: an advisory council on pediatric autoimmune neuropsychiatric disorder associated with streptococcal infections and pediatric acute-onset neuropsychiatric syndrome.

By Representatives Brandtjen, C. Taylor, Anderson, Berceau, Duchow, Fields, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Jacque, Kleefisch, Krug, Kulp, Pope, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Steffen, Tittl, Vruwink, Sinicki, Spiros and Bowen; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Erpenbach, Carpenter, Olsen, L. Taylor, Testin and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 653

Relating to: requiring facilities that perform mammography examinations to provide notice to certain patients regarding dense breast tissue and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Rohrkaste, Felzkowski, Rodriguez, Nygren, Kulp, Mursau, Tusler, Duchow, R. Brooks, Steffen, Horlacher, Novak, Thiesfeldt, Quinn, E. Brooks, Steineke, Spiros, Born, Genrich, Crowley, Anderson, Berceau, Sinicki, Ballweg, Krug, Kitchens, Swearingen, Skowronski, Macco, Murphy, Tranel, Ripp and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Darling, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Cowles, Feyen, Johnson, Moulton, Olsen, Roth, Stroebel, Testin and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 681

Relating to: prohibiting the sale of dextromethorphan without a prescription to persons under 18 and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Kremer, Nygren, Skowronski, Berceau, Subeck, Kuglitsch, Genrich, Spiros, Kolste, Mursau, Fields, Tusler, Ballweg, Novak, Bernier, Ripp and Crowley; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Cowles, Olsen, Johnson, Bewley and Petrowski.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo Chair