Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health and Human Services

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 10:01 AM 201 Southeast

Senate Bill 149

Relating to: community paramedics, community emergency medical technicians, community emergency medical services providers, and services provided by emergency medical technicians.

By Senators Moulton, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Feyen, Hansen, Miller, Nass, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Loudenbeck, Shankland, Allen, Anderson, Berceau, Bernier, Bowen, E. Brooks, Brandtjen, Considine, Felzkowski, Kerkman, Kremer, Kulp, Meyers, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Snyder, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Tittl, Vruwink, Wachs, Schraa and Skowronski.

Assembly Bill 151

Relating to: community paramedics, community emergency medical technicians, community emergency medical services providers, and services provided by emergency medical technicians.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Shankland, Anderson, Berceau, Bernier, Bowen, E. Brooks, Considine, Felzkowski, Kerkman, Kremer, Kulp, Meyers, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Snyder, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Tittl, Vruwink, Wachs and Brandtjen; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Feyen, Hansen, Miller, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 306

Relating to: tracking the sale of pseudoephedrine products.

By Representatives Horlacher, Bernier, Allen, Billings, Edming, Hutton, Jacque, Katsma, Kremer, Mursau, Novak, Nygren, Ott, Petryk, Ripp, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Cowles, Moulton, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Stroebel and Wanggaard.

Senate Bill 237

Relating to: tracking the sale of pseudoephedrine products.

By Senators Harsdorf, Cowles, Moulton, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Stroebel and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Horlacher, Bernier, Allen, Billings, Edming, Hutton, Jacque, Katsma, Kremer, Mursau, Novak, Nygren, Ott, Petryk, Ripp, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros and Tittl.

Senate Bill 361

Relating to: hospice staff transferring the controlled substances of deceased persons to drug disposal programs.

By Senators Harsdorf, Olsen, Bewley, Feyen, Marklein, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Jacque, Subeck, Berceau, Gannon, Horlacher, Kleefisch, Ripp, Spiros, Tittl and Genrich.

Senate Bill 417

Relating to: ratification of the Enhanced Nurse Licensure Compact, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, and providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures.

By Senators Marklein, Cowles, Olsen, Bewley, Carpenter, Darling, Erpenbach, Feyen, Hansen, Harsdorf, Johnson, LeMahieu, Moulton, Nass, Petrowski, Ringhand, Roth, Shilling, Testin, Tiffany, Vinehout, Wanggaard and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives VanderMeer, Tranel, Ripp, Allen, Anderson, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernier, Billings, Born, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Crowley, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Gannon, Genrich, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, Katsma, Kerkman, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Macco, Mason, Meyers, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Nerison, Neylon, Novak, Nygren, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Pronschinske, Quinn, Riemer, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Stafsholt, Steffen, Steineke, Stuck, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Zimmerman and Wachs.

Senate Bill 452

Relating to: requirements for certain services covered under the Medical Assistance program.

By Senator Vukmir; cosponsored by Representative Nygren.

Senate Bill 154

Relating to: prohibiting performance of and funding or providing property for abortions and other services by certain employees and entities.

By Senators Kapenga, Craig, LeMahieu, Moulton, Nass, Stroebel and Vukmir; cosponsored by Representatives Jacque, Allen, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Duchow, Gannon, Horlacher, Hutton, Kleefisch, Kremer, Kulp, Murphy, Ott, Petersen, Quinn, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler and Wichgers.

*The public hearing will commence immediately following the executive session.

Senator Leah Vukmir Chair