Assembly

INFORMATIONAL HEARING

Committee on Corrections

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 1:30 PM 412 East

Testimony will be taken only from invited speakers from the Criminal Justice Coordinating Council members listed below.

Criminal Justice Coordinating Council

Secretary Jon E. Litscher, Department of Corrections Kelli Thompson, State Public Defender

David O'Leary, Rock County District Attorney Gary King, Eau Claire County District Attorney

Kelly McKnight, Ashland County District Attorney Paul Farrow, Waukesha County Executive

Chief Anna Ruzinski, Menominee Falls Police Department Chief David Moore, Janesville Police Department

Judge Jeffrey Kremers, Milwaukee County Circuit Court Tiana Glenna, Eau Claire County Criminal Justice Manager

Constance Kostelac, PhD, Director, Bureau of Justice Information and Analysis, Department of Justice Matt Raymer, Justice Programs Supervisor, Department of Justice

This will be a joint hearing with the Senate Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety.

Representative Michael Schraa Chair