#### Senate

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

# **Committee on Education**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, August 17, 2017 10:00 AM 411 South

# **Assembly Bill 280**

Relating to: incorporating financial literacy into the curriculum of public schools. By Representatives Krug, Fields, Ballweg, Berceau, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, Crowley, Doyle, Edming, Felzkowski, Genrich, Katsma, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Macco, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Ripp, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Spiros, Stafsholt, Subeck, Summerfield, Tauchen, Tranel, Tusler and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, L. Taylor, Marklein, Carpenter, Craig, Lasee, Testin, Wanggaard and Wirch.

### **Assembly Bill 71**

Relating to: an inventory of pupil data. By Joint Legislative Council.

#### **Assembly Bill 72**

Relating to: responsibilities of state superintendent related to privacy and security of pupil data.

By Joint Legislative Council.

#### Senate Bill 105

Relating to: creating a pilot program under which certain school districts are not required to provide a minimum number of hours of direct pupil instruction.

By Senators Olsen and Feyen; cosponsored by Representatives Kremer, Rohrkaste, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Kleefisch, Kulp and Quinn.

# Senate Bill 253

Relating to: prohibiting aiding and abetting sexual abuse.

By Senators Olsen, Darling, Larson and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Duchow, Considine, Jacque, Pope, Ripp, Sargent and Subeck.

### Senate Bill 299

Relating to: an initial teaching license based on completion of a Montessori teacher education program.

By Senators Olsen, L. Taylor, Darling and Feyen; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Bowen, Brostoff, Horlacher, Kooyenga, Kremer, Murphy, Ripp, Spreitzer, Tittl and Tusler.

# Senate Bill 301

Relating to: summer school and interim session classes.

By Senators Olsen, L. Taylor, Cowles, Miller and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Hebl, Jagler, Berceau, Felzkowski, Genrich, Horlacher, Ohnstad, Pope, Spreitzer, Subeck, Tauchen, Tusler and Vruwink.

Senator Luther Olsen Chair