Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, June 8, 2017 1:01 PM 225 Northwest

The executive session will begin upon completion of the public hearing.

Assembly Bill 48

Relating to: expanding the definition of hate crime victims to include law enforcement officers.

By Representatives Steffen, Kitchens, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Jacque, Kleefisch, Kulp, Macco, Mursau, Novak, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Schraa, Spiros, Summerfield, Tauchen, Tittl, Tusler, Weatherston and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, Darling, Nass, Olsen and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 114

Relating to: battery of a tribal judge, tribal prosecutor, or tribal law enforcement officer and providing criminal penalties.

By Joint Legislative Council.

Assembly Bill 331

Relating to: expungement of records of certain crimes.

By Representatives Steffen, Goyke, Tittl, Anderson, Billings, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Crowley, Duchow, Edming, Fields, Gannon, Genrich, Hintz, Jarchow, Kleefisch, Kolste, Krug, Mursau, Ohnstad, Pope, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Tusler, Vruwink, Wachs and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Risser, Feyen, Harsdorf, Johnson, Olsen, Darling, Ringhand and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 335

Relating to: fentanyl analogs and providing a criminal penalty.

By Representatives Kleefisch, Nygren, C. Taylor, Anderson, Bernier, Billings, Brandtjen, Considine, Duchow, Gannon, Goyke, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, Katsma, Kitchens, Kolste, Kremer, Krug, Macco, Mason, Murphy, Mursau, Nerison, Neylon, Ohnstad, Ott, Petersen, Quinn, Ripp, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Sinicki, Stuck,

Subeck, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Wanggaard, Cowles, Feyen, Johnson and Olsen.	
	Representative John Spiros Chair