Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Revenue, Financial Institutions and Rural Issues

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 1:00 PM 400 Southeast

Rothenberg, Jason A.

Of Mount Horeb, as a Public Member on the Deferred Compensation Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2017.

Senate Bill 89

Relating to: tax administration changes, the police and fire protection fee, defining restaurant for purposes of alcohol beverage regulation, lottery ticket couriers, background investigations of persons associated with the lottery, and providing a criminal penalty.

By Senator Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, E. Brooks, Ripp, Skowronski and Spiros.

Senate Bill 120

Relating to: a sales and use tax exemption for building materials that become a part of a facility for a technical college district or for the University of Wisconsin.

By Senators Marklein, Feyen, Olsen, Harsdorf, Testin and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Kulp, Novak, R. Brooks, Tittl, Skowronski, Murphy, Petryk, Ripp, Thiesfeldt, Kremer, Macco, Rohrkaste, Bowen, Tusler and Jacque.

Senate Bill 121

Relating to: adopting a provision of the Internal Revenue Code related to the taxfree distribution from an individual retirement account to a qualified charitable organization.

By Senators Marklein, Vukmir, Kapenga, Cowles, Stroebel and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Katsma, Ripp, Tranel, E. Brooks, Vorpagel, Allen, Born, R. Brooks, Gannon, Horlacher, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Kooyenga, Kremer, Kulp, Macco, Murphy, Mursau, Nygren, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Tusler.

Senator Howard Marklein Chair