Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Rural Development and Mining

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 1:00 PM 415 Northwest State Capitol

Assembly Bill 255

Relating to: grants for quality improvement initiatives and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Zimmerman, Quinn, E. Brooks, Tranel, Ballweg, Bernier, Edming, Kitchens, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Nerison, Novak, Petryk, Ripp, Snyder, Spiros, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tusler, VanderMeer, Billings, Doyle, Genrich and Meyers; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Harsdorf, Bewley, Cowles, Erpenbach, Olsen, Ringhand and Shilling.

Assembly Bill 224

Relating to: grants for education and training of allied health professionals and making an appropriation.

By Representatives E. Brooks, Quinn, Tranel, Bernier, Edming, Kitchens, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Nerison, Novak, Petryk, Ripp, Snyder, Spiros, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tusler, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Billings, Genrich, Jagler, Meyers, Rodriguez and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Testin, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Erpenbach, Hansen, Harsdorf, Olsen, Ringhand, Shilling and Vukmir.

Assembly Bill 222

Relating to: grants for creation of rural wellness facilities and programs and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Edming, E. Brooks, Quinn, Tranel, Ballweg, Kitchens, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Nerison, Novak, Petryk, Ripp, Snyder, Spiros, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tusler, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Billings, Genrich, Jagler and Meyers; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Harsdorf, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Erpenbach, Hansen, Olsen, Ringhand, Shilling and Vinehout.

Assembly Bill 227

Relating to: training grants for advanced practice clinicians and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Quinn, Kolste, E. Brooks, Tranel, Ballweg, Bernier, Edming, Kitchens, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Nerison, Novak, Petryk, Ripp, Snyder, Spiros, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tusler, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Billings, Doyle, Genrich, Meyers, Spreitzer, Thiesfeldt and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Harsdorf, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Erpenbach, Hansen, Marklein, Olsen, Ringhand, Shilling and Vukmir.

Assembly Bill 175

Relating to: identification and location information assigned to documents filed or recorded in the county register of deeds offices and registration of farm names by recording in the register of deeds office.

By Representatives Ballweg, Allen, Berceau, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Considine, Goyke, Horlacher, Krug, Mason, Meyers, Mursau, Ripp, Skowronski, Spiros, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Marklein, Nass and Wirch.

> Representative Nancy VanderMeer Chair