Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 2, 2017 1:00 PM 330 Southwest

Papke, Robert H.

Of Sturgeon Bay, as a Governor Appointee on the Wisconsin Judicial Commission, to serve for the term ending August 1, 2018.

Miotke, Joseph T.

Of Shorewood, as a Public Member on the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2018.

Miller, Steven C.

Of Okauchee, as a Governor Appointee on the Wisconsin Judicial Commission, to serve for the term ending August 1, 2017.

Langdon, James M.

Of De Forest, as the DOA Secretary/Designee on the Prison Industries Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2019.

Senate Bill 9

Relating to: court proceedings for traffic violations.

By Senators Wanggaard and Feyen; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Allen, Ballweg, Edming, Mursau, Spiros, Steffen, Tusler, Wichgers and E. Brooks.

Senate Bill 10

Relating to: definition of tetrahydrocannabinols and the use of cannabidiol.

By Senators Wanggaard, Wirch, Testin, Bewley, Carpenter, Craig, Erpenbach, Hansen, Johnson, Lasee, Ringhand, Roth, Shilling, L. Taylor and C. Larson; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Vos, C. Taylor, Anderson, Ballweg, Berceau, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Doyle, Edming, Goyke, Kerkman, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Kooyenga, Kremer, Loudenbeck, Mason, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Petryk, Quinn, Riemer, Sargent, Schraa, Shankland, Spiros, Steffen, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Wachs and Zamarripa.

Senator Van Wanggaard Chair