Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Veterans and Military Affairs

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 4, 2016 9:31 AM 417 North (GAR Hall)

The Executive Session will immediately follow the Public Hearing

Assembly Bill 693

Relating to: disposition of the unclaimed cremated remains of veterans and their dependents.

By Representatives Skowronski, Jarchow, Murtha, Petryk, Gannon, Macco, Horlacher, Novak, Ballweg, Kremer, Edming, R. Brooks, Murphy, T. Larson, E. Brooks, Brandtjen and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Marklein, Vinehout, Olsen and Ringhand.

Assembly Bill 622

Relating to: exempting from nonresident tuition at the University of Wisconsin System certain members of the Wisconsin National Guard or a reserve unit of the U.S. armed forces.

By Representatives Heaton, Ballweg, Bernier, Billings, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Edming, Gannon, Horlacher, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kremer, Loudenbeck, Milroy, Murtha, A. Ott, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, Zepnick and Macco; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Marklein, Harris Dodd, Lassa, LeMahieu, Vukmir and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 707

Relating to: official logotypes for Wisconsin veteran-owned businesses and disabled veteran-owned businesses.

By Representatives Goyke, Allen, Thiesfeldt, Horlacher, Heaton, Kolste, VanderMeer, Rohrkaste, Petryk, Berceau, Ohnstad, Czaja, Riemer, Hesselbein, Murphy, Edming, Zepnick, Brostoff, A. Ott, Sinicki, Kremer, Krug, Genrich, Jagler, Mursau, Milroy, Tittl, Novak, Skowronski, E. Brooks, Zamarripa, Pope, Hebl and Hintz; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Nass, Bewley, LeMahieu, Petrowski, Hansen, Lassa, Harris Dodd, Carpenter, Miller and Ringhand.

Assembly Bill 821

Relating to: powers of officers and employees of the Department of Veterans Affairs, powers of the Board of Veterans Affairs, employment of veterans regional coordinators and claims officers, and making appropriations.

By Representatives Skowronski, Kooyenga and A. Ott; cosponsored by Senator Wanggaard.

Representative Ken Skowronski Chair