# Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# **Committee on Elections and Local Government**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, June 3, 2015 9:30 AM 300 Southeast

# Senate Bill 104

Relating to: the authority of a town and of a county to zone shorelands in a town that is located entirely on an island in Lake Superior and authorized to exercise village powers.

By Senator Bewley; cosponsored by Representative Meyers.

# Senate Bill 113

Relating to: town zoning ordinances affecting shorelands.

By Senators Gudex, Ringhand, Olsen, Lassa, Cowles, Vinehout, Lasee, Roth and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Jacque, Spreitzer, Born, Jarchow, Kahl, E. Brooks, Tittl, Loudenbeck, Ripp, Kolste, Billings, Murphy, Kulp, Rohrkaste, Doyle, Allen, Bernier, Danou, Thiesfeldt, Novak, Krug, Murtha and Macco.

# Assembly Bill 165

Relating to: town zoning ordinances affecting shorelands.

By Representatives Jacque, Spreitzer, Born, Jarchow, Kahl, E. Brooks, Tittl, Loudenbeck, Ripp, Kolste, Billings, Murphy, Kulp, Rohrkaste, Doyle, Allen, Bernier, Danou, Thiesfeldt, Novak, Krug, Murtha and Macco; cosponsored by Senators Gudex, Ringhand, Olsen, Lassa, Cowles, Vinehout, Lasee, Roth and Wirch.

#### Senate Bill 123

Relating to: trust funds related to cemetery lots, mausoleum spaces, and cemetery merchandise.

By Senators LeMahieu and Lassa; cosponsored by Representatives Katsma, Kooyenga, Horlacher, R. Brooks, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Spreitzer, Kulp, Edming and Kahl.

## Senate Bill 81

Relating to: limiting the authority of a city, village, town, or county to create new occupational licenses or fees or to continue to regulate certain professions.

By Senators Wanggaard, Nass, Harsdorf, Lasee and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Kooyenga, Neylon, Ballweg, Craig, A. Ott, Kulp, Hutton, E. Brooks, Knodl, T. Larson, Edming and Sanfelippo.

# Senate Bill 121

Relating to: various election law changes.

By Senators LeMahieu, Wanggaard, Miller, Risser, Bewley, Lasee, Lassa, Marklein, Moulton, Nass and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Bernier, Horlacher, Vorpagel, Berceau, Allen, Ballweg, Edming, Doyle, Hebl, R. Brooks, Born, Hesselbein, Kahl, Knodl, Knudson, Kolste, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, Murphy, Novak, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Tauchen, Tittl and Weatherston.

### Senate Bill 137

Relating to: publication of certain legal notices on an Internet site maintained by a municipality.

By Senators Marklein, Olsen, Bewley, Nass and Harsdorf; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Bernier, Jarchow, Jacque, Kulp, Bowen, Stuck, Kitchens, Horlacher, Tittl, Doyle, Knodl, T. Larson, Weatherston, Kerkman, Ripp, Kremer, Murtha, Kapenga, Murphy and Quinn.

# Senate Bill 161

Relating to: electioneering at a retirement home or residential care facility. By Senators LeMahieu and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Vorpagel, E. Brooks, Gannon, Katsma, Knodl, Murphy, Quinn, Steffen, Tittl and Weatherston.

> Senator Devin LeMahieu Chair