Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, June 3, 2015 10:00 AM 225 Northwest ***REVISED AGENDA***

Assembly Bill 96

Relating to: prescriptions for controlled substances issued by optometrists and providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures.

By Representatives Kitchens, Edming, Ballweg, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Craig, Czaja, Kahl, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Murtha, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Steffen, Thiesfeldt and Vorpagel; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, Carpenter, Cowles, Farrow, Gudex, LeMahieu, Marklein, Moulton, Nass, Ringhand, Vinehout and Wirch.

Senate Bill 74

Relating to: prescriptions for controlled substances issued by optometrists and providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures.

By Senators Vukmir, Carpenter, Cowles, Farrow, Gudex, LeMahieu, Marklein, Moulton, Nass, Ringhand, Vinehout and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Edming, Ballweg, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Craig, Czaja, Kahl, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Murtha, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Steffen, Thiesfeldt and Vorpagel.

Assembly Bill 203

Relating to: supply and use of epinephrine auto-injectors by certain authorized entities.

By Representatives Edming, Kremer, Berceau, Brandtjen, Considine, Danou, Horlacher, Hutton, Jacque, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kulp, T. Larson, Murphy, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Spreitzer, Subeck and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, Cowles, Harris Dodd, Lassa, Miller, Moulton, Nass and Vinehout.

Assembly Bill 249

Relating to: an exemption from licensing requirements for certain out-of-state ambulance service providers. By Representatives Novak, E. Brooks, Kitchens, Krug, Kulp, T. Larson, A. Ott, J. Ott, Steffen, Tittl, Tranel and Vorpagel; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Harsdorf, Gudex and Bewley.

*05/29/2015: AB249 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo

Chair