#### Senate

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

# **Committee on Natural Resources and Energy**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 10:00 AM 330 Southwest

#### Vette, John

Of Oshkosh, as a Winnebago/Oshkosh on the Fox River Navigational System Authority, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2016.

# Shaver, Dale R.

Of Waukesha, as a County Official on the Waste Facilities Siting Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2017.

# Rose D.D.S., S. Timothy

Of Appleton, as a Outagamie/Appleton on the Fox River Navigational System Authority, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2018.

# Raaths, William

Of Menasha, as a Winnebago/Menasha on the Fox River Navigational System Authority, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2018.

#### Enke, H. Bruce

Of Green Bay, as a Brown/Green Bay 2 on the Fox River Navigational System Authority, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2017.

# Williams, Stephanie

Of Middleton, as a Public- Geologist Section on the Examining Board of Professional Geologists, Hydrologists and Soil Scientists, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2017.

# Senate Bill 79

Relating to: authorizing reimbursement to counties for the costs incurred in processing and donating certain wild turkeys.

By Senators Moulton, Miller, Cowles, Lassa, Olsen, Vinehout and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Kleefisch, Milroy, Berceau, R. Brooks, Considine, Danou, Doyle, Edming, Heaton, Hesselbein, Jacque, Kolste, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, T. Larson, Mason, Meyers, Murphy, Mursau, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp,

Skowronski, Spreitzer, Steffen, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vorpagel, Wachs and Weatherston.

# **Assembly Bill 107**

Relating to: authorizing reimbursement to counties for the costs incurred in processing and donating certain wild turkeys.

By Representatives Kleefisch, Milroy, Berceau, Born, R. Brooks, Considine, Danou, Doyle, Edming, Heaton, Hesselbein, Hintz, Jacque, Kolste, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, T. Larson, Mason, Meyers, Murphy, Mursau, Murtha, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Steffen, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vorpagel, Wachs, Weatherston and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Miller, Cowles, Lassa, Olsen, Vinehout and Wirch.

#### Senate Bill 128

Relating to: repealing rules promulgated by the Department of Natural Resources. By Senators Petrowski, Gudex and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Edming, Ballweg, R. Brooks, Czaja, Horlacher, Kleefisch, Kulp, Murphy, Murtha, Quinn and Skowronski.

#### **Assembly Bill 47**

Relating to: membership of boards of commissioners established for public inland lake protection and rehabilitation districts.

By Representatives Kleefisch, Ballweg, R. Brooks, Danou, Knodl, Krug, Mursau, Ripp, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Murphy; cosponsored by Senators S. Fitzgerald, Harsdorf, Gudex, Moulton, Nass and Olsen.

#### **Assembly Bill 57**

Relating to: methods of establishing proof of financial responsibility for the closure and long-term care of a landfill.

By Representatives Murphy, A. Ott, Quinn, R. Brooks, Ballweg, Stuck, Skowronski, Doyle, Thiesfeldt, Billings and T. Larson; cosponsored by Senator Lasee.

#### Senate Bill 144

Relating to: repealing an air pollution rule promulgated by the Department of Natural Resources.

By Senators Moulton, Lassa, Marklein, Farrow and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Kremer, Jarchow, Allen, Horlacher, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Knodl, Jacque, Czaja, Sanfelippo, Tauchen, Edming, Murphy, Born, Kleefisch, Ballweg and Tittl.

05/05/2015: SB144 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Senator Robert Cowles
Chai