Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 11:00 AM 330 Southwest

Senate Bill 84

Relating to: creating a Corrections System Formulary Board in the Department of Corrections, therapeutic alternate drug selections in the state correctional system, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Gudex, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Wanggaard and Vukmir; cosponsored by Representatives Hutton, E. Brooks, Kooyenga, Ballweg, Czaja, Murphy, Edming, Quinn, Hintz and Thiesfeldt.

Senate Bill 95

Relating to: falsely claiming military service or honors, and providing a penalty. By Senators Roth, Nass, Petrowski, Moulton, Farrow, Gudex, Cowles, Olsen and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Petryk, Jacque, Brandtjen, Kitchens, Tittl, Knodl, Kulp, Rohrkaste, A. Ott, Spiros, Jagler, E. Brooks, T. Larson, Mursau, Hesselbein, Bernier, Ripp, R. Brooks, Quinn, Murphy, Weatherston, Horlacher, Edming, Allen, Sinicki, Born, Kleefisch, Genrich and Hintz.

Senate Bill 97

Relating to: including orders pertaining to household pets in certain restraining orders and injunctions.

By Senators Carpenter, Wanggaard, Harris Dodd, Risser, Nass and C. Larson; cosponsored by Representatives Jacque, Berceau, Ballweg, Allen, Sinicki, Steffen, Shankland, A. Ott, Zepnick, T. Larson, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Johnson, Hintz, Ohnstad and Billings.

Senate Bill 117

Relating to: battery and threats to a judge, a prosecutor, or a law enforcement officer and providing a criminal penalty.

By Senators Gudex, Wanggaard, Lassa, Bewley and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives J. Ott, Jagler, Born, Kerkman, Heaton, T. Larson, Murphy, A. Ott, Rohrkaste, Weatherston, Quinn, Rodriguez, Murtha, Novak, E. Brooks, Krug, Spiros, Bernier, Ballweg, Macco, Ripp, Edming, Mursau, Kulp, Kremer, Gannon, Milroy, C. Taylor, Horlacher, Knodl, Jacque, Stuck, Skowronski, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Steffen and Kahl.

Senator Van Wanggaard Chair