Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Universities and Technical Colleges

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, February 5, 2014 10:00 AM 400 Southeast

McGowan, Terrance

Of Oxford, as a Governor's Appointee 7 on the Wisconsin Technical College System Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2019.

Senate Bill 222

Relating to: citations to underage persons for alcohol beverages violations and disciplinary sanctions against University of Wisconsin System students for such violations and providing penalties.

By Senators Risser, Erpenbach, Gudex, Lehman, Miller and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Petryk, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Billings, Brooks, Czaja, Doyle, Kahl, Klenke, Krug, Murphy, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Pasch, Pope, Richards, Ringhand, Sargent, Schraa, Swearingen, C. Taylor, Weatherston and Zamarripa.

Senate Bill 376

Relating to: student loans, the individual income tax subtract modification for tuition and student fees, creating an authority, to be known as the Wisconsin Student Loan Refinancing Authority, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Hansen, Lassa, Miller, Harris, Lehman, L. Taylor, Wirch, Risser, T. Cullen, C. Larson, Erpenbach, Vinehout, Carpenter, Jauch and Shilling; cosponsored by Representatives Mason, Kolste, Johnson, Wachs, Smith, Pasch, Wright, Goyke, Kahl, Doyle, Zamarripa, Billings, Bewley, Ringhand, Danou, Barnes, Ohnstad, Kessler, C. Taylor, Young, Riemer, Genrich, Hesselbein, Jorgensen, Richards, Barca, Shankland, Hintz, Clark, Milroy, Sargent, Bernard Schaber, Berceau, Pope, Hulsey, Vruwink, Zepnick, Hebl and Sinicki.

Senate Bill 406

Relating to: changing the names, Wisconsin higher education grants, and tuition grants, to Wisconsin grants.

By Senators Risser, Olsen and Lassa; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Bies, Kahl, Ripp and Thiesfeldt.

Senate Bill 476

Relating to: the qualifications of members of the Milwaukee area technical college district board.

By Senators Grothman, Darling and Lazich; cosponsored by Representatives Sanfelippo, Nass, Craig, Hutton, Knodl and Stroebel.

Senator Sheila Harsdorf Chair