CHAPTER 3.

CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS.

- 3.01 Ten congressional districts. Until otherwise provided by law, the state is divided into 10 congressional districts, each of which shall be entitled to elect one representative in the congress of the United States as follows:
- 3.02 First district. The counties of Green, Kenosha, Racine, Rock and Walworth constitute the first district.
- 3.03 Second district. The counties of Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Jefferson and Waukesha constitute the second district.
- 3.04 Third district. The counties of Crawford, Grant, Iowa, Juneau, La Crosse, La Fayette, Monroe, Richland, Sauk and Vernon constitute the third district.
- 3.05 Fourth district. The third, fourth, fifth, eighth, eleventh, twelfth, fourteenth, sixteenth, seventeenth, twenty-third, twenty-fourth and twenty-seventh wards of the city of Milwaukee; the cities of Cudahy, South Milwaukee, Wauwatosa and West Allis; the villages of Greendale and West Milwaukee; and the towns of Franklin, Greenfield, Lake, Oak Creek and Wauwatosa, all in Milwaukee county, constitute the fourth district.
- 3.06 Fifth district. The first, second, sixth, seventh, ninth, tenth, thirteenth, fifteenth, eighteenth, nineteenth, twentieth, twenty-first, twenty-second, twenty-fifth and twenty-sixth wards of the city of Milwaukee; the villages of Fox Point, River Hills, Shorewood, Whitefish Bay; and the towns of Granville and Milwaukee, all in Milwaukee county, constitute the fifth district.
- 3.07 Sixth district. The counties of Calumet, Fond du Lac, Ozaukee, Sheboygan, Washington and Winnebago constitute the sixth district.
- 3.08 Seventh district. The counties of Adams, Green Lake, Langlade, Marathon, Marquette, Portage, Shawano, Waupaca, Washara and Wood constitute the seventh district.
- 3.09 Eighth district. The counties of Brown, Door, Florence, Forest, Kewaunee, Manitowoe, Marinette, Oconto and Outagamie constitute the eighth district.
- 3.10 Ninth district. The counties of Barron, Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, St. Croix and Trempealeau constitute the ninth district.
- 3.11 Tenth district. The counties of Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Lincoln, Oneida, Polk, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, Vilas and Washburn constitute the tenth district.
- 3.12 Milwaukee wards. The wards of the city of Milwaukee referred to in sections 3.05 and 3.06 of the statutes shall be construed to be the wards of said city as created by the ordinance of the common council of the city of Milwaukee effective May 1, 1931.