

1

State of Misconsin 2019 - 2020 LEGISLATURE

LRB-0750/1 RAC:emw

2019 SENATE RESOLUTION 1

January 7, 2019 - Introduced by Senators Fitzgerald, Roth, Feyen, Shilling and Bewley.

Relating to: notifying the assembly and the governor that the 2019–2020 senate is

2	organized.
3	Resolved by the senate, That:
4	SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2019-2020 senate listed. The
5	following persons are the presiding officers of the 2019-2020 senate, as elected by the
6	senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the
7	Wisconsin Constitution:
8	President — Senator Roger Roth
9	President pro tempore — Senator Howard Marklein
10	SECTION 2. Legislative officers of the 2019-2020 senate listed. The
11	following persons are the legislative officers of the 2019-2020 senate, as elected by
12	the senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of
13	the Wisconsin Constitution:
14	Chief clerk — Honorable Jeffrey Renk
15	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Edward A. Blazel

1	SECTION 3. Political party officers of the 2019-2020 senate listed. The
2	following persons are the political party officers of the 2019-2020 senate, as
3	previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:
4	Majority party officers:
5	Leader — Senator Scott L. Fitzgerald
6	Assistant leader — Senator Dan Feyen
7	Caucus chairperson — Senator Van Wanggaard
8	Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Patrick Testin
9	Minority party officers:
10	Leader — Senator Jennifer Shilling
11	Assistant leader — Senator Janet Bewley
12	Caucus chairperson — Senator Mark Miller
13	Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Janis Ringhand
14	SECTION 4. Transmittal to assembly and governor. Immediately upon the
15	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the
16	assembly and to the governor, notifying both that the 2019-2020 senate is organized
17	for the conduct of its business.
18	(END)