LRB-4458/1 RNM:kjf

2017 ASSEMBLY JOINT RESOLUTION 87

November 9, 2017 - Introduced by Representatives Zamarripa, Riemer, Allen, Anderson, Bowen, Considine, Crowley, Fields, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Kessler, Pope, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, Vruwink, Wachs, Young, Zepnick and Tusler, cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Larson, Hansen, Vinehout, Wirch, Ringhand and L. Taylor. Referred to Committee on Rules.

1	Relating to: congratulating the Milwaukee Brewers on their 2017 season.
2	Whereas, the Milwaukee Brewers ended their 2017 season with a record of
3	86-76, placing second in the National League Central division; and
4	Whereas, the team finished above .500 for the first time in three years and had
5	their best season in terms of winning percentage since 2011; and
6	Whereas, the Milwaukee Brewers led the division at the All-Star break; and
7	Whereas, Corey Knebel set the Major League Baseball record for most
8	consecutive appearances with at least one strikeout, ending his streak at 45; and
9	Whereas, Travis Shaw, Eric Thames, and Domingo Santana all hit at least 30
10	home runs during the 2017 season; and
11	Whereas, the Milwaukee Brewers had the best record of any team that did not
12	make the playoffs; and
13	Whereas, the Milwaukee Brewers drew 2,558,722 fans in attendance during
14	the 2017 season, averaging 31,589 per game; now, therefore, be it

Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the Wisconsin legislature hereby commends and congratulates the players, coaches, and other staff members of the Milwaukee Brewers on their 2017 season.

4 (END)