

2

State of Misconsin 2011 - 2012 LEGISLATURE



## 2011 ASSEMBLY BILL 608

February 22, 2012 – Introduced by Representative PETROWSKI, cosponsored by Senator LAZICH, by request of Department of Transportation. Referred to Committee on Transportation.

1 AN ACT to amend 15.467(3)(c) and 15.467(3)(d) of the statutes; relating to:

appointments to the Council on Highway Safety.

## Analysis by the Legislative Reference Bureau

Under current law, the Council on Highway Safety (council), created by the Department of Transportation, consists of 15 members. The members of the council include three representatives to the assembly and two senators, each of whom must serve on a standing committee dealing with transportation matters.

This bill eliminates the requirement that the representatives to the assembly and the senators who are appointed to the council must serve on a standing committee dealing with transportation matters.

## The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:

SECTION 1. 15.467 (3) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:
15.467 (3) (c) Three representatives to the assembly, appointed as are the
members of assembly standing committees, who serve on any assembly standing
committee dealing with transportation matters.
SECTION 2. 15.467 (3) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:

## ASSEMBLY BILL 608

4

15.467 (3) (d) Two senators, appointed as are the members of senate standing
 committees, who serve on any senate standing committee dealing with
 transportation matters.

(END)