1

LRB-0607/1 RAC:cjs:ph

## **2009 SENATE RESOLUTION 1**

January 5, 2009 – Introduced by Senators Decker, Risser, Hansen, S. Fitzgerald and Grothman.

Relating to: notifying the assembly and the governor that the 2009-2010 senate is

2	organized.
3	Resolved by the senate, That:
4	SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2009-2010 senate listed. The
5	following persons are the presiding officers of the 2009-2010 senate, as elected by the
6	senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the
7	Wisconsin Constitution:
8	President — Senator Fred Risser
9	President pro tempore — Senator Pat Kreitlow
10	SECTION 2. Legislative officers of the 2009-2010 senate listed. The
11	following persons are legislative officers of the 2009–2010 senate, as elected by the
12	senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of the
13	Wisconsin Constitution:
14	Chief clerk — Honorable Robert J. Marchant
15	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Edward A. Blazel

1	SECTION 3. Political party officers of the 2009-2010 senate listed. The
2	following persons are the political party officers of the 2009-2010 senate, as
3	previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:
4	Majority party officers:
5	Leader — Senator Russell S. Decker
6	Assistant leader — Senator Dave Hansen
7	Caucus chairperson — Senator John W. Lehman
8	Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Kathleen Vinehout
9	Caucus sergeant at arms — Senator Jim Holperin
10	Minority party officers:
11	Leader — Senator Scott Fitzgerald
12	Assistant leader — Senator Glenn Grothman
13	Caucus chairperson — Senator Joseph Leibham
14	Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Sheila E. Harsdorf
15	SECTION 4. Transmittal to assembly and governor. Immediately upon the
16	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the
17	assembly and to the governor, notifying both that the 2009–2010 senate is organized
18	for the conduct of its business.
19	(END)