

## **2009 ASSEMBLY RESOLUTION 30**

April 22, 2010 – Introduced by Representative M. WILLIAMS.

1	<b>Relating to:</b> recognizing members of the assembly who have announced they will
2	not run for reelection.
3	Whereas, this being the 99th session in the history of the Wisconsin state
4	assembly; and
5	Whereas, twelve members of the Wisconsin state assembly have announced
6	they will not run for another term; and
7	Whereas, Representative Chuck Benedict of Beloit has served since 2004; and
8	Whereas, Representative Brett Davis of Oregon has served since 2004; and
9	Whereas, Representative Don Friske of Merrill has served since 2000; and
10	Whereas, Representative Mark Gundrum of New Berlin has served since 1998;
11	and
12	Whereas, Representative Tom Lothian of Williams Bay has served since 2002;
13	and
14	Whereas, Representative Kitty Rhoades of Hudson has served since 1998; and
15	Whereas, Representative Roger Roth of Appleton has served since 2006; and

2009 – 2010 Legislature – 2 –

1	Whereas, Representative Gary Sherman of Port Wing has served since 1998;
2	and
3	Whereas, Representative John Townsend of Fond du Lac has served since 1998;
4	and
5	Whereas, Representative Leah Vukmir of Wauwatosa has served since 2002;
6	and
7	Whereas, Representative Jeff Wood of Chippewa Falls has served since 2002;
8	and
9	Whereas, Representative Rich Zipperer of Pewaukee has served since 2006;
10	and
11	Whereas, together those members have served 102 total years in the Wisconsin
12	state assembly; now, therefore, be it
13	<b>Resolved by the assembly, That</b> the members of the Wisconsin state assembly
14	wish to recognize their colleagues who have decided not to return, thank them for
15	their service to their constituents and to this body, and wish them the best in their
16	future endeavors.
17	(END)