LRB--0606/1RAC:kjf&bjk:ph

2009 ASSEMBLY RESOLUTION 1

January 5, 2009 - Introduced by Representatives Sheridan and Nelson.

1	Relating to: notifying the senate and the governor that the 2009–2010 assembly is
2	organized.
3	Resolved by the assembly, That:
4	SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2009-2010 assembly listed. The
5	following persons are the presiding officers of the 2009-2010 assembly, as elected by
6	the assembly pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the Wisconsin Constitution:
7	Speaker — Representative Michael J. Sheridan
8	Speaker pro tempore — Representative Anthony J. Staskunas
9	Section 2. Legislative officers of the 2009-2010 assembly listed. The
10	following persons are legislative officers of the 2009-2010 assembly, as elected by the
11	assembly pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of the Wisconsin Constitution:
12	Chief clerk — Honorable Patrick E. Fuller
13	Sergeant at arms — Honorable William Nagy

1	Section 3. Political party officers of the 2009-2010 assembly listed. The
2	following persons are the political party officers of the 2009-2010 assembly, as
3	previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:
4	Majority party officers:
5	Leader — Representative Thomas M. Nelson
6	Assistant leader — Representative Donna J. Seidel
7	Caucus chairperson — Representative Peter Barca
8	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative Barbara L. Toles
9	Caucus secretary — Representative Ann Hraychuck
10	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Marlin D. Schneider
11	Minority party officers:
12	Leader — Representative Jeff Fitzgerald
13	Assistant leader — Representative Mark Gottlieb
14	Caucus chairperson — Representative Scott Suder
15	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative Joel Kleefisch
16	Caucus secretary — Representative Mary Williams
17	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Gary Tauchen
18	SECTION 4. Transmittal to senate and governor. Immediately upon the
19	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the senate
20	and to the governor, notifying both that the 2009-2010 assembly is organized for the
21	conduct of its business.
22	(END)