

State of Misconsin 2007 - 2008 LEGISLATURE

## **2007 ASSEMBLY RESOLUTION 1**

January 4, 2007 – Introduced by Representative J. FITZGERALD.

1	<b>Relating to:</b> notifying the senate and the governor that the 2007–2008 assembly is
<b>2</b>	organized.
3	Resolved by the assembly, That:
4	SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2007-2008 assembly listed. The
5	following persons are the presiding officers of the 2007–2008 assembly, as elected by
6	the assembly pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the Wisconsin Constitution:
7	Speaker — Representative Michael Huebsch
8	Speaker pro tempore — Representative Mark Gottlieb
9	SECTION 2. Legislative officers of the 2007-2008 assembly listed. The
10	following persons are legislative officers of the 2007–2008 assembly, as elected by the
11	assembly pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of the Wisconsin Constitution:
12	Chief clerk — Honorable Patrick E. Fuller
13	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Rick Skindrud

1	SECTION 3. Political party officers of the 2007-2008 assembly listed. The
2	following persons are the political party officers of the 2007–2008 assembly, as
3	previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:
4	Majority party officers:
5	Leader — Representative Jeff Fitzgerald
6	Assistant leader — Representative Mark Gundrum
7	Caucus chairperson — Representative Mark Honadel
8	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative Pat Strachota
9	Caucus secretary — Representative Mary Williams
10	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Jerry Petrowski
11	Minority party officers:
12	Leader — Representative James Kreuser
13	Assistant leader — Representative Jon Richards
14	Caucus chairperson — Representative Tony Staskunas
15	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative Tamara Grigsby
16	Caucus secretary — Representative Donna Seidel
17	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Ann Hraychuck
18	SECTION 4. Transmittal to senate and governor. Immediately upon the
19	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the senate
20	and to the governor, notifying both that the 2007–2008 assembly is organized for the
21	conduct of its business.
22	(END)