

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

2007 ASSEMBLY JOINT RESOLUTION 102

February 21, 2008 – Introduced by Representative Hebl, cosponsored by Senator Miller. Referred to Committee on Rules.

Relating to: honoring the Sun Prairie High School Coed Cheerleading Team for winning the 2008 Universal Cheerleading Association's National High School Cheerleading Championship in Orlando, Florida.

Whereas, the Sun Prairie High School Coed Cheerleading Team has consistently been among the most prestigious and top-ranked teams in the country

over the past several years by displaying tremendous talent, professionalism, and

sportsmanship within its sport; and

Whereas, the Sun Prairie High School Coed Cheerleading Team's patience and persistence was clearly tested and proven when its flight was canceled due to treacherous winter storms two days before the competition. The team pulled together in trying circumstances and secured last–minute transportation. The team arrived in Florida a day late, tired, and with little time to practice; and

Whereas, the Sun Prairie High School Coed Cheerleading Team's true spirit was shown when it delivered two near-flawless routines and won the 2008 Universal Cheerleading Association's National High School Cheerleading Championship; and

Whereas, the Sun Prairie High School Coed Cheerleading Team displayed poise and motivation to overcome the most frustrating of obstacles, and unwavering ambition in the achievement of this great feat, not only for the city of Sun Prairie, but also for the entire state of Wisconsin, which can call itself home to the world-class, number one coed high school cheerleading team in the nation; and Whereas, the Sun Prairie High School Coed Cheerleading Team members are; Samantha Clark, Brooke Faltersack, Eric Fisher, Matthew Ghiloni, Dontay Harper, Marissa Herron, Capri Jones, Carlie Klos, Molly Mangan, Sean Marshall, Nicole Munz, Dylan Peterson, Kaleigh Prange, Zach Procak, Jessica Prochnow, Dylan Seiter, Sara Severson, Rachael Smith, David Stackhouse, Aaron Thornton, Laurel Wright, Head Coach Steve Solberg, and Coach Matt Tobin; now, therefore, be it *Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That* the members of the Wisconsin legislature do hereby congratulate the Sun Prairie High School Coed Cheerleading Team for winning the prestigious honor of the 2008 Universal Cheerleading Association's National High School Cheerleading Championship.

(END)