

State of Misconsin 2001 - 2002 LEGISLATURE

2001 SENATE RESOLUTION 1

January 3, 2001 – Introduced by COMMITTEE ONSENATE ORGANIZATION.

1	Relating to: notifying the assembly and the governor that the 2001–2002 senate is
2	organized.
3	Resolved by the senate, That:
4	SECTION 1. Officers of the 2001-2002 senate listed. The following persons
5	are the officers of the 2001-2002 senate, as elected by the senate through the
6	adoption of this resolution or as previously designated by the respective party
7	caucuses:
8	President — Senator Fred A. Risser
9	President pro tem — Senator Gary R. George
10	Majority party officers:
11	Leader — Senator Chuck Chvala
12	Assistant leader — Senator Rodney C. Moen
13	Caucus chairperson — Senator Judith Biros Robson
14	Minority party officers:
15	Leader — Senator Mary E. Panzer

1	Assistant leader — Senator Margaret A. Farrow
2	Caucus chairperson — Senator David A. Zien
3	Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Carol A. Roessler
4	Caucus secretary — Senator Scott L. Fitzgerald
5	Chief clerk — Honorable Donald J. Schneider
6	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Jon H. Hochkammer
7	SECTION 2. Transmittal to assembly and governor. Immediately upon the
8	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the
9	assembly and to the governor, notifying both that the 2001–2002 senate is organized
10	for the conduct of its business.
11	(END)