

1

2001 ASSEMBLY RESOLUTION 1

January 3, 2001 - Introduced by Representative Foti.

2	organized.
3	Resolved by the assembly, That:
4	SECTION 1. Officers of the 2001-2002 assembly listed. The following
5	persons are the officers of the 2001–2002 assembly, as elected by the assembly or as
6	previously designated by the respective party caucuses:
7	Speaker — Representative Scott R. Jensen
8	Speaker pro tempore — Representative Stephen J. Freese
9	Majority party officers:
10	Leader — Representative Steven M. Foti
11	Assistant leader — Representative Bonnie L. Ladwig
12	Caucus chairperson — Representative Daniel P. Vrakas
13	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative Glenn Grothman
L 4	Caucus secretary — Representative Carol Owens
15	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Richard A. Skindrud

Relating to: notifying the senate and the governor that the 2001–2002 assembly is

1	Minority party officers:
2	Leader — Representative Shirley Krug
3	Assistant leader — Representative Spencer Black
4	Caucus chairperson — Representative Peter E. Bock
5	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative Robert L. Turner
6	Caucus secretary — Representative Christine Sinicki
7	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Dan Schooff
8	Chief clerk — Honorable John A. Scocos
9	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Denise L. Solie
10	SECTION 2. Transmittal to senate and governor. Immediately upon the
11	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the senate
12	and to the governor, notifying both that the 2001-2002 assembly is organized for the
13	conduct of its business.
14	(END)