4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

LRB-4766/1 PJD:kmg:hmh

1999 ASSEMBLY JOINT RESOLUTION 116

March 15, 2000 – Introduced by Representatives Seratti, Foti, Spillner, Handrick, Hundertmark, Albers, Kestell, Pettis, F. Lasee, Hahn, Ainsworth, Kaufert, Jensen, Kreuser, Waukau, Sherman, Reynolds, Pocan and Meyerhofer, cosponsored by Senator Breske. Referred to Committee on Rules.

Relating to: creating a committee of conference on 1999 Senate Bill 450, relating
to the distribution of national forest income payments from the federal
government and making appropriations.

Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That, upon the adoption of this joint resolution by the assembly and concurrence therein by the senate, there is created a committee of conference on 1999 Senate Bill 450, relating to the distribution of national forest income payments from the federal government and making appropriations, to reconcile the differences between the 2 houses and to present its report on the bill to the 2 houses; and

Be it further resolved, That, notwithstanding joint rule 3 (intro.) and (1) and senate rule 4 (9):

(1) The committee of conference on 1999 Senate Bill 450 shall consist of 4 members from each house, with 3 members from each house representing the majority party in that house and one member from each house nominated by the minority leader in that house.

1

2

3

4

5

6

- (2) The members of the committee of conference on 1999 Senate Bill 450 shall be appointed by the speaker of the assembly in the case of assembly members and be appointed by the president of the senate, without approval of the senate, in the case of senate members.
- (3) The report by the committee of conference on 1999 Senate Bill 450 must be supported by the votes of at least a majority of the members representing each house.

7 (END)