1

LRB-5150/1 JS:kmg:jf

1997 ASSEMBLY JOINT RESOLUTION 125

March 23, 1998 - Introduced by Representative Hanson. Referred to Committee on Rules.

Relating to: honoring the 1998 U.S. women's Olympic team members who have ties

2	to Wisconsin.
3	Whereas, this state was well represented on the 1998 women's winter Olympic
4	teams; and
5	Whereas, the female Olympians who have ties to Wisconsin include Erika
6	Brown, Karyn Bye, Moira D'Andrea, Julie Goskowicz, Deborah Henry, Kirstin
7	Holum, Lori Mountford, Catherine Raney, Jennifer Rodriguez, Amy Sannes, Lisa
8	Schoeneberg, Becky Sundstrom and Chris Witty; and
9	Whereas, Karyn Bye won a gold medal as a member of the women's hockey
10	team, and Chris Witty won a gold medal as a long-track speedskater; and
11	Whereas, all of the Wisconsin athletes worked hard and competed well; now,
12	therefore, be it
13	Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the members of the
14	Wisconsin legislature salute this state's female Olympians for their

- accomplishments, thank them for honorably representing this state and wish them
 further success; and, be it further
- Resolved, That the assembly chief clerk shall provide a copy of this joint
 resolution to each of Wisconsin's female Olympians.

5 (END)