

1997 ASSEMBLY JOINT RESOLUTION 124

March 18, 1998 – Introduced by Representative Skindrud. Referred to Committee on Rules.

| 1 | Relating to: honoring the 1998 U.S. men's Olympic team members who have ties |
|----|---|
| 2 | to Wisconsin. |
| 3 | Whereas, this state was well represented on the 1998 men's winter Olympic |
| 4 | teams; and |
| 5 | Whereas, the male Olympians who have ties to Wisconsin include Casey |
| 6 | Fitzrandolph, K.C. Boutiette, Myles Brundidge, Cory Carpenter, Chris Chelios, |
| 7 | Dave Cruikshank, Andy Gabel, John Gordon, Derek Parra, Marc Pelchat, Mike |
| 8 | Peplinski, Mike Richter, Tim Somerville, Gary Suter, Dave Tamburrino and Jondon |
| 9 | Trevena; and |
| 10 | Whereas, all of the Wisconsin athletes worked hard and competed well; now, |
| 11 | therefore, be it |
| 12 | Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the members of the |
| 13 | Wisconsin legislature salute this state's male Olympians for their accomplishments, |
| 14 | thank them for honorably representing this state and wish them further success; |
| 15 | and, be it further |

- Resolved, That the assembly chief clerk shall provide a copy of this joint
 resolution to each of Wisconsin's male Olympians.
- 3 (END)