ENROLLED JOINT RESOLUTION

Relating to: congratulating the University of Wisconsin–Madison men's basketball team on its outstanding 2014–15 basketball season and reaching the NCAA championship game.

Whereas, the University of Wisconsin Badgers had a record of 36 wins and 4 losses during the 2014–15 basketball season, the most wins in program history, and earned their 17th consecutive trip to the NCAA men's basketball tournament; and

Whereas, the Badgers earned a number—one seed for the first time in history, after claiming the 2015 Big Ten Tournament Championship and the regular—season conference title; and

Whereas, Frank Kaminsky was named the Most Outstanding Player by the U.S. Basketball Writers Association and the Associated Press National Player of the Year, and Frank Kaminsky was named to the All–Big Ten first team, Sam Dekker to the second team, and Nigel Hayes to the third team and Coach Bo Ryan was named Coach of the Year, while four Badgers, including Vitto Brown, Duje Dukan, Nigel Hayes, and Aaron Moesch made the Academic All–Big Ten team; and

Whereas, the University of Wisconsin-Madison Badger men's basketball team defeated Coastal Carolina, Oregon, North Carolina, University of Arizona, and previously unbeaten University of Kentucky to reach the NCAA national championship game; and

Whereas, the University of Wisconsin–Madison Badger men's basketball team exemplifies that "the whole is greater than the sum of its parts," in recognition for its exemplary sportsmanship and superior athletic performance; now, therefore, be it

Resolved by the senate, the assembly concurring, That the Wisconsin legislature hereby commends and congratulates Jordan Smith, Zak Showalter, Matt Ferris, Aaron Moesch, Nigel Hayes, Jordan Hill, Traevon Jackson, Duje Dukan, Sam Dekker, T.J. Schlundt, Josh Gasser, Ethan Happ, Bronson Koenig, Vitto Brown, Riley Dearring, and Frank Kaminsky and coaches Bo Ryan, Greg Gard, Gary Close, and Lamont Paris on reaching the 2015 NCAA Final Four; and, be it further

Resolved, That the senate chief clerk shall provide copies of this joint resolution to Head Coach Bo Ryan and his staff, each member of the team, and Athletic Director Barry Alvarez.

Representative Robin J. Vos Speaker of the Assembly	Senator Mary Lazich President of the Senate
Date	Jeffrey Renk Senate Chief Clerk