

2015 Assembly Joint Resolution 12

## **ENROLLED JOINT RESOLUTION**

**Relating to:** commending the University of Wisconsin–Whitewater baseball team for winning the National Collegiate Athletic Association Division III Baseball National Championship title.

Whereas, the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Warhawks baseball team earned its 15th Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference title, the regional championship, and its second NCAA Division III Baseball National Championship title; and

Whereas, the Warhawks routed Emory 7–0 in the NCAA Division III Baseball National Championship game; and

Whereas, the team has been led by a dedicated and talented coaching staff, led by head coach John Vodenlich, who secured his 400th career win along the way; and

Whereas, the team has also benefited from many experienced student athletes, including 2014 WIAC Player of the Year Mikole Pierce, All–American Jared Fon, World Series Most Outstanding Player Scott Plaza; Dylan Friend, Michael Gonzalez, and Casey Power; and

Whereas, the team has brought honor and positive attention to the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater and pride to its community and state as a whole; now, therefore, be it

**Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That** the members of the Wisconsin legislature commend the Warhawks, their coaching staff, and their student athletes on winning the 2014 National Collegiate Athletic Association Division III Baseball National Championship title and wish them great success in all future endeavors.

Senator Mary Lazich President of the Senate	Representative Robin J. Vos Speaker of the Assembly
Date	Patrick E. Fuller Assembly Chief Clerk