## **ENROLLED JOINT RESOLUTION**

**Relating to:** Recognition of the Wisconsin Legislative Technology Services Bureau's (LTSB) software development team by the National Association of Legislative Information Technology.

Whereas, the Legislative Technology Services Bureau has been providing a full range of information technology services to the Wisconsin legislature since 1998; and

Whereas, the software development team of the Legislative Technology Services Bureau was awarded the Legislative Staff Achievement Award by the National Association of Legislative Information Technology for its work on the development of Slate, a successful bill drafting, clerking, and publishing system; and

Whereas, the Slate Repository and Slate Explorer were successfully deployed to the Legislative Reference Bureau and the Legislative Council to draft for the 2013 legislative session; and

Whereas, DeskClerk was successfully deployed by the Senate Chief Clerk and the Assembly Chief Clerk to record bill and committee activity for the 2013 legislative session; and

Whereas, the Slate Publisher and a new InSession application were deployed to the Wisconsin legislature's public Internet website to provide legislative and public users with timely and accurate updates about legislative activity; and

Whereas, completing Slate in-house provided the Wisconsin legislature with considerable savings; and

Whereas, Slate is a user-friendly suite of applications designed for efficiency and accuracy; now, therefore, be it

**Resolved by the senate, the assembly concurring, That** the Wisconsin legislature hereby commends and congratulates the Legislative Technology Services Bureau for its quality service to the Wisconsin legislature and the citizens of Wisconsin; and be it further

**Resolved, That** the Senate Chief Clerk shall provide copies of this joint resolution to Director Jeff Ylvisaker and to each member of the Legislative Technology Services Bureau's software development team.

Representative Robin J. Vos	Senator Michael G. Ellis
Speaker of the Assembly	President of the Senate
Date	Jeffrey Renk Senate Chief Clerk