ENROLLED JOINT RESOLUTION

Relating to: honoring 2014 Olympic athletes from Wisconsin.

Whereas, the chance to compete in the Sochi Olympic Winter Games is a tremendous honor that has been earned by fifteen athletes from the state of Wisconsin; and

Whereas, Brianna Decker of Dousman, Amanda Kessel of Madison, and Jessie Vetter of Cottage Grove will represent the United States on the women's ice hockey team; and

Whereas, Phil Kessel of Madison, Joe Pavelski of Plover, and Ryan Suter of Madison will represent the United States on the men's ice hockey team; and

Whereas, Matt Antoine of Prairie du Chien will represent the United States in the men's skeleton; and

Whereas, Erika Brown of Madison and Debbie McCormick of Rio will represent the United States on the women's curling team; and

Whereas, Craig Brown of Madison will represent the United States as an alternate on the men's curling team; and

Whereas, Alyson Dudek of Hales Corners will represent the United States in the women's 500-meter and 1500-meter speed-skating events; and

Whereas, Mitch Whitmore of Waukesha will represent the United States in the men's 1000-meter speed-skating event; and

Whereas, Mitch Whitmore and Tucker Fredricks of Janesville will represent the United States in the men's 500-meter speed-skating event; and

Whereas, Sugar Todd of Milwaukee will represent the United States in the women's 500-meter and 1000-meter speed-skating events; and

Whereas, Maria Lamb of River Falls will represent the United States in the 3000-meter and 5000-meter women's speed-skating events; now, therefore, be it

Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the members of the Wisconsin state legislature do hereby recognize and commend the outstanding athletic achievements of Wisconsin's Olympic athletes and join with their friends, family, and fellow Wisconsinites in wishing them the best of luck in the Sochi Olympic Winter Games.

Senator Michael G. Ellis President of the Senate	Representative Robin J. Vos Speaker of the Assembly
Date	Patrick E. Fuller Assembly Chief Clerk