ENROLLED JOINT RESOLUTION

Relating to: commending the Green Bay Packers' team, organization and fans for their accomplishments during the past season.

Whereas, the Green Bay Packers provided a season of excitement and celebration for their loyal fans, including the Green Bay Packers' well-deserved return to the National Football League World Championship game in Super Bowl XXXII; and

Whereas, the Green Bay Packers repeated as champions of the National Football Conference; and

Whereas, the Green Bay Packers gloriously defeated their longtime NFC nemesis, the Dallas Cowboys, at Lambeau Field; and

Whereas, Brett Favre won a record setting 3rd straight National Football League Most Valuable Player award; and

Whereas, LeRoy Butler, Mark Chmura, Brett Favre, Travis Jervey, Dorsey Levens and Reggie White were all honored as Pro Bowl selections; and

Whereas, Coach Mike Holmgren and his staff led the team to a 15 win season and a 3rd consecutive NFC Central Division title; and

Whereas, Ron Wolf, as the team's general manager, skillfully assembled a squad of talented players and upstanding citizens; and

Whereas, Bob Harlan, the Packers' dignified and esteemed president, eloquently promoted the team and their public ownership; and

Whereas, Packer fans from Wisconsin and around the world are still recognized as the greatest fans in all sports; now therefore, be it

Representative Scott R. Jensen	Senator Fred Risser
Speaker of the Assembly	President of the Senate
Date	Donald J. Schneider Senate Chief Clerk