

1995 Senate Resolution 1

ENGROSSED RESOLUTION

Relating to: notifying the assembly and the governor that the 1995–96 senate is organized.

Resolved by the senate, That:

SECTION 1. Officers of the 1995–96 senate listed. The following persons are the officers of the 1995–96 senate, as elected by the senate through the adoption of this resolution or as previously designated by the respective party caucuses:

President — Senator Brian D. Rude

President pro tem — Senator Alan J. Lasee

Majority party officers:

Leader — Senator Michael G. Ellis

Assistant leader — Senator Margaret A. Farrow

Caucus chairperson — Senator George Petak

Caucus secretary — Senator Gary F. Drzewiecki

Minority party officers:

Leader — Senator Robert Jauch

Assistant leader — Senator Fred A. Risser

Caucus chairperson — Senator Rodney C. Moen

Caucus secretary — Senator Gwendolynne S. Moore

Chief clerk — Honorable Donald J. Schneider

Sergeant at arms — Honorable Jon H. Hochkammer

SECTION 2. Transmittal to assembly and governor. Immediately upon the adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the assembly

and to the governor, notifying both that the 1995-96 senate is organized for the conduct of its business.	
State Capitol Madison, Wisconsin	Senator Brian D. Rude President of the Senate
Date	Donald J. Schneider Senate Chief Clerk