

1995 Assembly Joint Resolution 75

ENROLLED JOINT RESOLUTION

Relating to: commending the 1995 University of Wisconsin-La Crosse football team.

Whereas, the 1995 University of Wisconsin–La Crosse football team had a 14–0 record and finished the season by winning the Amos Alonzo Stagg Bowl 36–7 over Rowan, thereby becoming the NCAA Division III national champion; and

Whereas, the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse is the only institution of higher education that has won both the NCAA Division III championship and the NAIA Division II championship; and

Whereas, in recognition of his outstanding ability and dedication, the Eagles' head coach, Roger Harring, was named coach of the year by the AFCA, the Wilkes-Barre TD Club and the American Football Quarterly; and

Whereas, the Eagles had many outstanding players, including quarterback Craig Kusick, the *College Sports* magazine Division III player of the year; wide receiver Erik Halverson, who was an academic all–American; and linebacker Mike Maslowski, a Division III honorable mention all–American; now, therefore, be it

Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the members of the Wisconsin legislature commend the 1995 University of Wisconsin-La Crosse football team for its remarkable season; and, be it further

Resolved, That the assembly chresolution to Coach Roger Harring and 0	nief clerk shall provide copies of this joint Chancellor Judith Kuipers.
Senator Brian D. Rude President of the Senate	Representative David T. Prosser, Jr. Speaker of the Assembly
Date	Charles R. Sanders Assembly Chief Clerk