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2-3 DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING

RL 1 Appendix |

Chapter RL 1
APPENDIX I
NOTICE OF INTENT TO DENY

[DATE]
[NAME] and
ADDRESS of APPLICANT]

Re: Application for [TYPE OF CREDENTIAL]; Notice of
Intent to Deny
Dear [APPLICANT]:

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the state of Wisconsin [CRE-
DENTIALING AUTHORITY] has reviewed your application
for a [TYPE OF CREDENTIAL]. On the basis of the applica-

tion submitted, the [CREDENTIALING AUTHORITY] intends

to deny your application for reasons identified below unless,
within 45 calendar days from the date of the mailing of this
notice, the [CREDENTIALING AUTHORITY] receives addi-
tional information which shows that you meet the requirements
for a credential.

[STATEMENT OF REASONS FOR DENIAL]
The legal basis for this decision is:

[SPECIFY THE STATUTE, RULE OR OTHER STANDARD
UPON WHICH THE DENIAL WILL BE BASED]

If the [CREDENTIALING AUTHORITY] does not receive
additional information within the 45 day period, this notice of
intent to deny shall operate as a notice of denial and the 45 day
period you have for requesting a hearing shall commence on
the date of mailing of this notice of intent to deny.

[Designated Representative of Credentialing Authority]

PLEASE NOTE that your have a right to a hearing on the
denial of your application if you file a request for hearing in
accordance with the provisions of Ch. RL 1 of the Wisconsin
Administrative Code. If you do not submit additional infor-
mation in support of your application, you may request a
hearing within 45 calendar days after the mailing of this
notice. Your request must be submitted in writing to the
[CREDENTIALING AUTHORITY] at:

Department of Regulation and Licensing
1400 East Washington Avenue

P.O. Box 8935

Madison, WI 53708-8935

The request must contain your name and address, the type
of credential for which you have applied, a specific descrip-
tion of the mistake in fact or law that you assert was made in
the denial of your credential, and a concise statement of the
essential facts which you intend to prove at the hearing. You
will be notified in writing of the [CREDENTIALING
AUTHORITY’S] decision. Under s. RL 1.08 of the Wiscon-
sin Administrative Code, a request for a hearing is denied if
a response to a request for a hearing is not issued with 45
days of its receipt by the [CREDENTIALING AUTHOR-
ITY]. Time periods for a petition for review begin to run 45
days after the [CREDENTIALING AUTHORITY] has
received a request for a hearing and has not responded.
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