## Chapter RL 1 APPENDIX II NOTICE OF DENIAL

[DATE]
[NAME and
ADDRESS OF APPLICANT]

Re: Application for [TYPE OF CREDENTIAL]; Notice of Denial

Dear [APPLICANT]:

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the state of Wisconsin [CREDENTIALING AUTHORITY] has reviewed your application for a [TYPE OF CREDENTIAL] and denies the application for the following reasons:

[STATEMENT OF REASONS FOR DENIAL]

The legal basis for this decision is:

[SPECIFY THE STATUTE, RULE OR OTHER STANDARD UPON WHICH THE DENIAL WILL BE BASED]

[Designated Representative of Credentialing Authority]

PLEASE NOTE that you have a right to a hearing on the denial of your application if you file a request for hearing in accordance with the provisions of Ch. RL 1 of the Wisconsin Administrative Code. You may request a hearing within 45 calendar days after the mailing of this notice of denial. Your request must be submitted in writing to the [CREDENTIALING AUTHORITY] at:

Department of Regulation and Licensing 1400 East Washington Avenue P.O. Box 8935 Madison, WI 53708–8935

The request must contain your name and address, the type of credential for which you have applied, a specific description of the mistake in fact or law that you assert was made in the denial of your credential, and a concise statement of the essential facts which you intend to prove at the hearing. You will be notified in writing of the [CREDENTIALING AUTHORITY'S] decision. Under s. RL 1.08 of the Wisconsin Administrative Code, a request for a hearing is denied if a response to a request for a hearing is not issued within 45 days of its receipt by the [CREDENTIALING AUTHORITY]. Time periods for a petition for review begin to run 45 days after the [CREDENTIALING AUTHORITY] has received a request for a hearing and has not responded.