No. 410, A.

Published July 25, 1963.

CHAPTER 195

AN ACT to create 252.065 of the statutes, relating to the establishment of districts for the administration of naturalization proceedings.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:

252.065 of the statutes is created to read:

252.065 NATURALIZATION PROCEEDINGS, VENUE. For the purposes of naturalization proceedings only, pursuant to federal statutes

(8 USC 1421), the counties enumerated in subs. (1) to (15) shall be considered as one district and the office of clerk of circuit court located in the cities designated thereunder shall be the place for filing the petitions for naturalization for residents of that district.

(1) Residents of Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Polk and Washburn counties file at Superior;

(2) Residents of Buffalo, Chippewa, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, Rusk, Sawyer and St. Croix counties file at Eau Claire;

(3) Residents of Crawford, Grant, Iowa, La Crosse, Lafayette, Monroe, Richland, Trempealeau and Vernon counties file at La Crosse;
(4) Residents of Clark, Jackson, Juneau, Portage, Sauk, Wood, Waushara and Waupaca counties file at Wisconsin Rapids;

(5) Residents of Brown, Calumet, Door, Kewaunee, Langlade, Menominee, Outagamie, Shawano and Winnebago counties file at Green Bay;

(6) Residents of Manitowoc, Ozaukee, Sheboygan and Washington counties file at Sheboygan;

(7) Residents of Ashland, Iron, Price and Taylor counties file at Ashland;

(8) Residents of Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida and Vilas counties file at

Wausau; (9) Residents of Florence, Forest, Marinette and Oconto counties file

(10) Residents of Green, Jefferson and Rock counties file at Janesville;

(11) Residents of Adams, Columbia, Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake and Marquette counties file at Fond du Lac;

(12) Residents of Dane county file at Madison;
(13) Residents of Waukesha county file at Waukesha;
(14) Residents of Kenosha and Walworth counties file at Kenosha;

(15) Residents of Racine county file at Racine.

Approved July 18, 1963.