(Racine county, third district) The towns of Burlington, Caledonia, Dover, Mt. Pleasant, Norway, Raymond, Rochester, Waterford and Yorkville; the villages of * * * Rochester, Sturtevant, Union Grove and Waterford; the city of Burlington and the ninth ward of the city of Racine shall constitute the third district.

(Waukesha county, second district) The towns of Brookfield, Delafield, Lisbon, Menomonee, Merton, Oconomowoc, Pewaukee and Summit; the villages of *Butler*, Chenequa, Hartland, Lannon, Lac La Belle, Menomonee Falls * * * Merton, Sussex and Pewaukee; and the city of Oconomowoc shall constitute the second district.

SECTION 3. The eighth paragraph of 4.02, specifying the eighth senatorial district of the state, is amended to read:

(4.02) (eighth paragraph) The sixteenth and twenty-third wards of the city of Milwaukee, the cities of West Allis and Wauwatosa, the villages of *Greendale and* West Milwaukee, and the towns of Franklin, Greenfield, Granville and Wauwatosa shall constitute the eighth district.

Approved April 28, 1943.

No. 61, S.]

[Published April 29, 1943.

CHAPTER 80.

AN ACT to create 40.04 (5a) of the statutes, relating to the powers of the annual common school district meeting.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:

40.04 (5a) of the statutes is created to read:

40.04 (5a) TAX FOR TRANSPORTATION VEHICLES. To vote a tax to purchase, operate and maintain transportation vehicles and finance contracts for the use and services of such transportation vehicles and to purchase liability insurance for the same. Approved April 28, 1943.