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No. 455, A.] [Published May 29, 1943. 

CHAPTER 221. 

AN ACT to renumber 85.141 (2) to be 85.141 (2) (a) and to 
create 85.141 (2) (b) of the statutes relating to stopping and 
remaining at scene of injury to vehicle and providing a pen­
alty. 

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in. senate and 
assembly, do enact as follows: 

SECTION 1. 85.141 (2) of the statutes is renumbered to be 
85.141 (2) (a). 

SECTION 2. 85.141 (2) (b) of the statutes is created to read: 
85.141 (2) (b) Any person failing to stop or to comply with 

said requirements under such circumstances shall upon convic­
tion be punished by a fine of not more than $200 or by imprison­
ment for not more than 6 months, or both. 

Approved May 27, 1943. 

No. 460, A.] [Published May 29, 1943. 

CHAPTER 222. 

AN ACT to amend 29.14 (2) of the statutes, relating to non­
resident family fishing licenses. 

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and 
assembly, do enact as follows: 

29.14 (2) of the statutes is amended to read: 
29.14 (2) Any nonresident over the age of 16 years shall have 

the rights of a resident to take, catch or kill fish of any variety 
with hook and line or with rod and reel in outlying waters. Such 
nonresident may take, catch or kill fish, or fish for fish with hook 
and line or with rod and reel in inland waters only if a license 
has been duly issued to him, subject to the provisions of section 
29.09, by the state conservation commission. The fee for each 
such license entitling the holder to take, catch or kill fish with 
hook and line of any variety, subject to the provisions of section 
29.09, shall be $3, and all such licenses shall be effective only 
from May 1 until the next succeeding April 30. Upon payment 
of an additional fee of $2 the original purchaser of such license 
shall be entitled to receive 3 coupons entitling him to make 3 




