[No. 893, A.]

[Published May 4, 1887.]

CHAPTER 496.

AN ACT relative to the apportionment of Dane county.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:

Fee chapter
461, laws 1687,
Dane
county assembly d'stricts,
how apportioned.

SECTION 1. The cities of Madison and Stoughton and the towns of Blooming Grove, Dunn, Rutland, Dunkirk, Pleasant Springs, Albion and Madison shall constitute the first assembly district.

The towns of Dane, Roxbury, Berry, Springfield, Westport, Middleton, Cross Plains, Verona, and Fitchburg shall constitute the second assembly district.

The towns of Black Earth, Mazomanie, Vermont, Blue Mounds, Perry, Primrose, Montrose, Oregon and Springdale and the villages of Oregon and Mazo Manie shall constitute the third assembly district.

The towns of Vienna, Windsor, Burke, Bristol, York, Sun Prairie, Medina, Cottage Grove, Deerfield, Christiana and the village of Sun Prairie shall constitute the fourth assembly district.

Repeal.

SECTION 2. All acts or parts of acts conflicting with the provisions of this act are hereby repealed.

SECTION 3. This act shall take effect from and after its passage.

Approved April 14, 1887.